uDIG
  1. uDIG
  2. UDIG-968

Last deleted feature reappears when new tool selected

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed Closed
    • Priority: Critical Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: UDIG 1.1.RC3
    • Fix Version/s: UDIG 1.1.x, UDIG 1.2.M6
    • Component/s: tools and editing
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      xp, Version: 1.1-RC3,java.runtime.version=1.5.0_04-b05

      Description

      After deleteing a feature, the feature disappears but a outline reappears when a new tool is selected such as "Add a Vertice". In fact i could add a vertice to the recently deleted feature (visually confirmed) but as soon as i clicked somewhere elese on the map editor the deleted feature disappears including the newly added vertice. This behavior was also observed when selecting any other editing tool after deleteing a feature.

        Activity

        Hide
        Steffen Macke added a comment -
        I cannot reproduce this behaviour in uDig 1.1.RC6.
        Instead: Features are still displayed when clicking on them with the delete tool. Only after commit and refresh they go away.
        Show
        Steffen Macke added a comment - I cannot reproduce this behaviour in uDig 1.1.RC6. Instead: Features are still displayed when clicking on them with the delete tool. Only after commit and refresh they go away.
        Hide
        Jody Garnett added a comment -
        We need to test after the QA run for RC12
        Show
        Jody Garnett added a comment - We need to test after the QA run for RC12
        Hide
        Jody Garnett added a comment -
        Was able to reproduce this as a visual glitch; when I actually go to move the vertex the edit black board figures it out. Looks to be like the edit blackboard needs to be cleared after a delete feature operation.
        Show
        Jody Garnett added a comment - Was able to reproduce this as a visual glitch; when I actually go to move the vertex the edit black board figures it out. Looks to be like the edit blackboard needs to be cleared after a delete feature operation.
        Hide
        Jody Garnett added a comment -
        bug brought forward to UDIG1.2.M4 visibility
        Show
        Jody Garnett added a comment - bug brought forward to UDIG1.2.M4 visibility
        Hide
        Mauricio Pazos added a comment - - edited
        We were testing and we could said that it is OK in trunk. Could someone confirm to close this issue.

        Our test was:

        1 - usr: selecte Delete Feature tool
        2 - usr: point a feature to delete
        3 - udig: present the map without the Feature.
        4- usr: select other tool (we test all toold: add vertex, selection, edit geometry, etc ).
        5- udig: doesn't show the deleted feature.

        Our environment

        Linux GNU, Java 6.

        We think it is fixed




        Show
        Mauricio Pazos added a comment - - edited We were testing and we could said that it is OK in trunk. Could someone confirm to close this issue. Our test was: 1 - usr: selecte Delete Feature tool 2 - usr: point a feature to delete 3 - udig: present the map without the Feature. 4- usr: select other tool (we test all toold: add vertex, selection, edit geometry, etc ). 5- udig: doesn't show the deleted feature. Our environment Linux GNU, Java 6. We think it is fixed

          People

          • Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Geordie Hobart
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: