Continuum
  1. Continuum
  2. CONTINUUM-2616

Project state is still building after cancelling a build with distributed builds enabled

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed Closed
    • Priority: Major Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 1.4.1
    • Component/s: Distributed Builds
    • Labels:
      None
    • Complexity:
      Intermediate
    • Number of attachments :
      0

      Description

      To replicate:

      1. Build a project
      2. Wait for it to finish building successfully
      3. The project state should be successful
      4. Build the project again
      5. Cancel the build from the queues page since there is a bug CONTINUUM-2614
      6. The project is no longer building in the queues page
      7. Build agent already cancelled the build

      Expected Result:

      • project state should be successful since that is its previous state

      Actual Result:

      • project state is still building

        Issue Links

          Activity

          Hide
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment -

          in r1082418, set the project's old state to its current state so when the build is cancelled it will be set to its previous state.

          ToDo: selenium test

          Show
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment - in r1082418, set the project's old state to its current state so when the build is cancelled it will be set to its previous state. ToDo: selenium test
          Hide
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment -

          Clicking the cancel button from the project group page still doesn't work for distributed builds. You can only cancel from the queues page.

          Show
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment - Clicking the cancel button from the project group page still doesn't work for distributed builds. You can only cancel from the queues page.
          Hide
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment - - edited

          I think for now we should disable the cancel button from the project group page if distributed build is enabled and let the user cancel the build from the queues page instead.

          In distributed build, it is possible to have 2 builds of the same project with different build definition. So you won't know which build will be cancelled if you click the cancel button from the project group page.

          Show
          Maria Catherine Tan added a comment - - edited I think for now we should disable the cancel button from the project group page if distributed build is enabled and let the user cancel the build from the queues page instead. In distributed build, it is possible to have 2 builds of the same project with different build definition. So you won't know which build will be cancelled if you click the cancel button from the project group page.

            People

            • Assignee:
              Maria Catherine Tan
              Reporter:
              Maria Catherine Tan
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: